top of page
  • Writer's pictureAYT Box Office

Zoni Award Nominations

What an amazing 2021/2022 Season!!! AYT received 42 nominations for the Zoni Awards. Congratulations to everyone involved in any of our AYT shows last season.

Here are our nominations:

Best Overall Production- The Crucible Shrek the Musical

Actress in a Major Role- Bonnie Wanstreet (The Crucible) Noelle Parent (The Crucible) Alaina Lish (13 the Musical) Lily Nelson (Shrek the Musical)

Actor in a Major Role- Austin Watts (13 the Musical) Bennett Smith (The Drowsy Chaperone) Tristan Foushee (Elf Jr.) Charlie Hall (The Drowsy Chaperone)

Actress in a Supporting Role- Anora Biggs (The Crucible) Zoe Bauerle (The Crucible) Devorah Coon (Bonnie and Clyde)

Actor in a Supporting Role- Aaron Clark (The Crucible) Alex Hinkle (The Crucible) Carter Giannetti (The Crucible) Tristan Foushee (The Crucible) Alex Hinkle (Shrek the Musical)

Lead Actor in a Play- Austin Watts (The Crucible) Carter Neef (The Crucible)

Director- Lucy Garner (The Crucible) Lucy Garner (13 the Musical) Diedra Celeste Miranda (The Drowsy Chaperone) Stephen Hohendorf (Shrek the Musical)

Music Direction Elise Stoffer (13 the Musical) Michael Samuel (Bonnie and Clyde)

Choreography Djuro Baich (13 the Musical) Stephanie Coffelt (Shrek the Musical)

Scenic Design Tanja Bauerle (Bonnie and Clyde) Stephen Hohendorf and Tanja Bauerle (Shrek the Musical)

Costume Design- Aimee Avery (Shrek the Musical) Laura Wanstreet (The Crucible)

Hair and Make up- Amy Nelson (Shrek the Musical)

Lighting Design- Dawson Buckholtz (Shrek the Musical) Zachary Lundquest (The Crucible)

Sound Design- Stephanie Coffelt (The Drowsy Chaperone) Zachary Lundquest (Shrek the Musical)

Property Design- Meg Swiatkowski (Shrek the Musical)

Artistic Specialization Tom Miller and Tanja Bauerle (The Drowsy Chaperone: Plane Design) Kym Smith (Shrek the Musical: Gingy puppet design) Brent Neef (The Crucible: Stained Glass)

Media Design Tanja Bauerle (Bonnie and Clyde)


bottom of page